Herikita’s awkward world.

da-herikita-05

I received so may cool things in my inbox lately, I thought it was time to share some of it on my blog. This illustration was ‘sent to me’ in the Doodlers Anonymous’ newsletter. It’s made by artist Herikita con K, from Colombia.

I just love love love her illustrations!
They have something awkward, some kind of twisted humor in it, just the kind that I like. I’m also drawn to her way of painting; bright colors (but not too bright), playing with proportions and compositions, here scribbled words and conversations…

She also makes cool sculptures of houses and ‘egg-worlds’, so you definitely have to check out her website. She also has a blog.

Below some of my favorite illustrations, collected from the DA post and her website.

YOU-SAY_905da-herikita-01

da-herikita-07
the-news_905

One thought on “Herikita’s awkward world.

Leave a Reply

