Make It In Design Summer School – Brief #1- moodboard

A couple of days ago I posted I would join the pattern course at the Make It In Design Summer School. The plan was to have already started, but you know…… What I díd do, was making a moodboard on pinterest. I saw some other ‘students’ using this social medium for it, and it was an easy way to start last night. I went through all my boards and my ‘following-timeline’ and just added everything which made me think of summer in some way. Some were very obvious to add, some were not (but added for the shown technique or composition or something).

I always make (digital) moodboards/inspiration-maps like this. Because the ideas will come while searching and adding. When I’m done adding I just check out all the collected pictures and it will show me my point of focus…

In this moodboard I think it says I have to do something with plants, plants, plants…. Maybe an animal here or there? Something what connects with water/ swimming pools…Definitely geometric shapes…. Technique…? Not sure yet….

One thought on “Make It In Design Summer School – Brief #1- moodboard

Leave a Reply

