Matisse for spring

With the first signs of spring last weekend, and the sunny days after, I’m in need for a mental spring boost to shake my autumn/winterly feeling off. Cleaning up my closet for a ‘clothing exchange’-party I’m attending this Friday is already a big help, but what always gives me a sunny mood are the colourful paintings by Henri Matisse (famous artist and sculptor, 1896 – 1954 France).

Below a random selection of paintings I stumbled upon on Pinterest (so sorry for the bad source sitation). I could add so many more……

Matisse1

Matisse2

Matisse4

Matisse5

Matisse6

Matisse7

Leave a Reply

