Project Sketchbook 2016

One of my new years resolutions was start working in a real sketchbook.
I decided I want to draw more, to create material for what so ever (illustrations, patterns (collection), collage, maybe for clients or self-initiated projects). I think it’s more fun than only focussing on making things for the given assignments (by clients or courses).
But when I want to work in a freely way I still need restrictions or guidelines to stay on track, I think that’s because I want to know it’s for some reason, rather than just doing stuff….hm… quite contradictory, isn’t it?

This is Project Sketchbook 2016:

I started with an image in my head, drew it, and every next page should be related in some sort of way, wether it’s a detail made into a pattern, a texture, emotion, things from a dream that’s related in a way, strangeness, perspective, whatever. I’m allowed to add new things. When I cannot think of anything else, this relation-illustration is done and I can use it like it is or use selected things for patterns/ a collection, collage or whatever…

Here are the first six pages. I will share new pages whenever they’re ready to share, I made a category for it, which you can find in the left menu. 

MF2016-sketchbookp1-2MF2016-sketchbookp1MF2016-sketchbookp2MF2016-sketchbookp3-4MF2016-sketchbookp5-6

Leave a Reply

