eye spy

As I’m also doing the course ‘Make Art That Sells, part B’, I sent in a submission for Uppercase’s editorial assignment as well (click here for the first one).
As an artist or creative you have favorite things to wear, to work in or just to picture yourself in, although you’ll never wear it (e.g. because a lack of money, or inconvenience):

I like to picture myself in a big furry coat with some Marni and Gucci references, with a touch of sweet femininity (the flowers and pastels).
My tattoos, for some reasons they’re all about eyes in some way, had to be in the picture too.  And I’ve also just purchased a very cool blouse with eyes, quite similar to one of my tattoos…. So of course this all had to be a part of my editorial ‘fashion portret’.
I added plants, the night and a strange place too, whereas those are my recurring fascinations in illustrations lately.

MF-eyespy-matsB-uppercase

Leave a Reply

