Patterns around the house #July’16

The 15th of July I’ve started a weekly Instagram project to get more pattern minded. Last year and this year I found myself buying more clothing with patterns all over it. It’s a nice contrast seeing them laying between my dark colored stuff in the closet and I find it a nice change to wear them as well!

To get even more pattern minded (for creative purpose) I thought I’d collect them as well, captured in a pic as reference material. And I thought, like many people do, Instagram is a good medium for this…It brightens my account too!

So…every week a pattern, shared on Instagram (and Facebook) and I’ll post them once a month on this blog, categorized ‘PATTERNS AROUND THE HOUSE’, found in the right menu.

This one’s for July!

IMG_20160715_104707

Pillow cushion on the couch.

IMG_20160724_184948

Tablecloth on the balcony table.

IMG_20160801_213532

Puppets my mother brought me once from one of her travels.

2 thoughts on “Patterns around the house #July’16

Leave a Reply

