Kaleidoscopic patterns with wine

mfxtj-patroonmeetsborrel

The other ‘social business’ I had yesterday, was with my good friend Tessa.
We went to Sprank Interior projects where Prints van Oranje provided a workshop in collaboration with Leoxx about surface pattern design, from paper to interior textiles and floor coverings. It was very interesting and I learned a lot of new things about this industry. I would love to design prints for interiors, big ánd small!

I was especially interested by the MEMPHIS trend, back in the 80s, from which they showed some pictures. It’s also very trending at this moment again…
I typed it in the Pinterest search bar for you to have a look…

mfxtj-patroon-origineel

After soaking up all the information about prints, patterns, different kind of textiles, floor coverings, prices, squared meters, etc. it was time to cut and paste our own ‘start of a pattern’ in small teams. Prints van Oranje would play with our “amazing artworks” and make a repeat pattern of it.

Today I played with our artwork too, and these are the results….
(I can go on and on with this, but I won’t……right now…it’s addictive…)

mfxtj-patroon1

mfxtj-patroon2

mfxtj-patroon3

 

 

Leave a Reply

