Vice Versa

 

mf-viceversa

The first brief for the Make It In Design (MIID) Winter School 2017 was about
GLAM, theme:  BOHO ROCK.
I found my inspiration in the 70’s rock era, with the colourful music, pop/rock-icons, fashion, movies and sexual/ transsexual/ spiratual lifestyle. I tried to bring back this men and women cross-pollination in my illustration. For that reason I called my pattern VICE VERSA.

(With a special ode to the movie A Clockwork Orange, by Stanley Kubrick and artist Salvador Dalí.)

mf-moodboard-miidcb1-vice-versa

mf-viceversa-sketching

mf-viceversa-painting

mf-viceversa-zoom

 

 

Leave a Reply

